Thursday, March 19, 2020

National Newspaper Awards 2019 Nominations

The Canadian Daily Newspaper Association announced today the finalists of the 71th National Newspaper Awards.

Serge Chapleau, La Presse

Brian Gable, Globe and Mail

Bruce MacKinnon, Halifax Chronicle Herald

The Editorial Cartooning category features three of the most-honoured individuals in NNA history. Each has won seven NNAs for Cartooning. Brian Gable of the Globe and Mail is a finalist for the 18th time; Serge Chapleau of La Presse is nominated for the 15th time; and Bruce MacKinnon of the Halifax Chronicle Herald is a finalist for the 12th.

No comments:

Post a Comment