Saturday, April 29, 2023

The winners of the 19th annual Doug Wright Awards

From the Doug Wright Awards.

The 2023 Doug Wright Awards, hosted by Dustin Harbin, were held at the Arts & Letters club in Toronto

The winners are:

The Doug Wright Award for best book

The Nipper: The Doug Wright Award for emerging talent

The Pigskin Peters: The Doug Wright Award for best small- or micro-press book

The Egghead: The Doug Wright Award for best kids’ book

In Memoriam

Giants of the North: The Canadian Cartooning Hall of Fame

This year’s Giants of the North inductee is Henriette Valium (1959–2021), a comic book artist and painter, and the winner of the 2017 Pigskin Peters award, for his book The Palace of Champions.

The full lists of nominees can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment