Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Steve Sack Wins 2020 Berryman Award

Steve Sack, editorial cartoonist at the Minneapolis Star-Tribune, has been awarded the National Press Foundation’s Clifford K. & James T. Berryman Award for Editorial Cartoons, a prestigious award named for two Pulitzer Prize winning cartoonists.

The winning cartoons offered indelible visual commentary on the COVID-19 pandemic, the fallout from George Floyd’s murder, the late Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and the U.S. Postal Service during the 2020 election.

The Berryman Award is open to U.S.-based editorial cartoonists for work that exhibits power to influence public opinion, plus good drawing and striking effect. 

The cartoons should represent the highest standards of journalism. The award includes a cash prize of $2,500 and the winner participates in NPF’s annual awards event.

Also on this blog:

No comments:

Post a Comment