Saturday, March 19, 2022

National Newspaper Awards 2021 Nominations

The Canadian Daily Newspaper Association announced today the finalists of the 73rd National Newspaper Awards.

Michael de Adder (Halifax Chronicle Herald / Toronto Star / Washington Post), Graeme MacKay (Hamilton Spectator) and Bruce MacKinnon (Halifax Chronicle Herald) are the finalists in the Editorial Cartooning category of the 73rd National Newspaper Awards.

The awards were established by the Toronto Press Club in 1949 to encourage excellence and reward achievement in daily newspaper work in Canada.

The competition is now open to newspapers, news agencies and online news sites approved for entry by the NNA Board of Governors.

No comments:

Post a Comment