Wednesday, January 28, 2015

2015 Reuben Awards

From Tom's MAD Blog.

Clockwise from far left: Nick Galifianakis, Mort Drucker,
Brian Crane, Doug Mahnke, Mark Anderson, Jeff Keane,
Ann Telnaes and Juana Medina- 

Members of the National Cartoonists Society will be receiving the official brochure for the 2015 Reuben Award Weekend (May 22-24, Washington DC) in their mailboxes in the next week or so. 

With it goes the announcements of the speaker lineup and special award winners:

Mort Drucker- First recipient of the “NCS Medal of Honor”; Speaker
Jeff Keane- Recipient of the NCS “Silver T-Square” for outstanding dedication to the Society
Brian Crane- Reuben winning creator of the syndicated comic strip “Pickles”; speaker
Doug Mahnke- Superstar comic book artist; speaker
Mark Anderson- Gag cartoonist, “”; speaker
Juana Medina- Illustrator, first recipient of the Jay Kennedy Memorial Scholarship; speaker
Nick Galifianakis- Cartoonist, author, illustrator; speaker
Ann Telnaes, Pulitizer prize winning editorial cartoonist; moderating a panel on “Cartooning and Free Speech”

No comments:

Post a Comment