Monday, June 3, 2024

Reuben Nominees for 2023 Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year

From the National Cartoonists Society.

The National Cartoonists Society has revealed the nominees for the Reuben Award (Cartoonist of the Year). Due to a tie there are six finalist rather than the usual five.
  • Pulitzer Prize winning editorial cartoonist Darrin Bell and the creator of Candorville
  • Daniel Clowes – comic book creator of last year’s highly acclaimed graphic novel Monica.
  • Cartoonist Will Henry, creator of the Wallace the Brave comic strip. 
  • Hilary B. Price – cartoonist, storyteller, speaker (Hillary’s 12th year being nominated). 
  • Phoebe and Her Unicorn comic strip and best-selling books cartoonist Dana Simpson
  • Lio’s cartoonist and graphic novel author Mark Tatulli (Mark’s 11th nomination for The Reuben).
The winner of the Reuben will be announced on August 23, 2024 at the Reuben Awards Banquet, part of the annual NCS Conference held this year in San Diego.

No comments:

Post a Comment