Saturday, May 23, 2015

Bruce MacKinnon wins 2014 National Newspaper Award

The National Newspaper Awards were announced at an awards ceremony Friday night in Toronto.
Top prize in the Editorial Cartoon category, as well as nomination for best journalist of the year, went to Bruce MacKinnon for this cartoon on the assassination of Cpl. Nathan Cirillo.

Bruce MacKinnon, Halifax Chronicle Herald

The other finalists:

Brian Gable, Globe and Mail

Michael de Adder, Halifax Chronicle Herald

No comments:

Post a Comment