Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Top cartoonists endorse Charlie Hebdo’s PEN Award

Michael Cavna in The Washington Post.

Ann Telnaes / The Washington Post
Cartoonists Art Spiegelman (“Maus”), Neil Gaiman (“The Sandman”) Alison Bechdel (“Fun Home”) and Jules Feiffer as well as New Yorker art director Françoise Mouly endorse PEN’s decision to present its Toni and James C. Goodale Freedom of Expression Courage Award to Charlie Hebdo.

No comments:

Post a Comment