Saturday, March 4, 2017

2016 NCS Reuben Award Nominees Announced!

From NCS.

The National Cartoonists Society just released the names of the nominees for the 2016 award for “Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year”, also know as “The Reuben”. 

The nominees are: Lynda BarryStephan PastisHilary B. PriceMark Tatulli and Ann Telnaes.

The Reuben is meant as a recognition for outstanding work in the year in which the artist was nominated, in this case 2016. 

The statuette was designed by Rube Goldberg, thus the name “The Reuben”.

The winner will be announced at the 71st annual Reuben Awards banquet on May 27th in Portland, OR

No comments:

Post a Comment