Saturday, April 8, 2017

Winners of the Euro-Kartoenale 2017

From the ECC website.

Cover art by Elena Ospina

Here are the winners of the 21st edition of the Euro-Kartoenale. The contest received 2164 cartoons by 782 artists from 82 different countries.

The prize winners were announced at the award ceremony on April 8th.

First Prize, Peter Nieuwendijk (The Netherlands)

Second Prize, Jean-Loic Belom (France)

Third Prize, Joao Bosco Jaco de Azevedo (Brazil)

Honorable mention, Stefaan Provijn (Belgium)

Honorable mention, Saman Torabi (Iran)

Prize of the ECCMihai Ignat  (Romania)

Best Entry of the EU, Marilena Nardi (Italy)

Best Belgian Entry, Jean-Claude Salemi (Belgium)

Check on the website who was selected for the exhibion and catalogue.

No comments:

Post a Comment