Monday, August 12, 2019

The 24th International Cartoon Contest "Humour a Gallarate" Italy 2019

Francisco Puñal Suárez in Mundiario.

More than 300 cartoonists from around the world sent a thousand works to this event, which was inaugurated at the Museum of Contemporary Art of Gallarate in Italy, and will remain open until September 15.

This year the contest, divided into caricature and graphics, was dedicated to the 60s, a time impregnated with events of diverse character that influenced the history of humanity: wars, revolutions, births, and fallen ideals.

The jury of this edition was chaired by Assunta Toti Buratti, and composed of Arnauld Van Der Donck, Joshua Held, Marilena Nardi and Mattia Massa.

"Marco Biassoni" Award: "Yellow Submarine", Miroslava Rakovic (Serbia)

"Cava" Award: Angel Ramiro Zapata Mora (Colombia)


First Prize / First Prize:

Eder Santos (Brazil)

Special Jury Prize:

Lorenzo Vannini (Italy)

Honorable Mentions:

Vladimir Kazanevsky (Ukraine)
Sergio Tessarolo (Italy)
Paolo Dalponte (Italy)
Andrea Pecchia (Italy)
Ivailo Tsvetkov (Bulgaria)


First Prize: "The Last Smile", Javad Alizadeh (Iran)

Special Jury Prize:

Pedro Silva (Portugal)

Honorable Mentions:

Omar Alberto Figueroa Turcios (Spain)
Achille Superbi (Italy)
Marzio Mariani (Italy)
Gianni Audisio (Italy)
Carlos Amorim (Brazil)


Here is a link to the catalogue.

No comments:

Post a Comment