Saturday, March 19, 2016

National Newspaper Awards 2015 nominations

From the Halifax Chronicle Herald.

Bruce MacKinnon, Halifax Chronicle Herald

Bruce MacKinnon and Michael de Adder, cartoonists for The Chronicle Herald, and André-Philippe Côté of Le Soleil were nominated in the editorial cartooning category for the annual National Newspaper Awards announced Friday.

Michael de Adder, Halifax Chronicle Herald/Brunswick News

André-Philippe Côté, Le Soleil

The winner will be announced at an awards ceremony in Edmonton on Friday, May 27 and will receive a cheque for $1,000 and a certificate of award. The other finalists will receive citations of merit.

No comments:

Post a Comment